1931 Pierce Arrow Model 42 convertible coupe

Home Page Forums General 1931 Pierce Arrow Model 42 convertible coupe

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author

I am a newbie member having just purchased my first Pierce Arrow in Amelia Island. I am in the process of gathering information on Chassis Number 252514. At this point, I only know the car was a prior recipient of the Bernard J. Weis Trophy in 1994 and the owner of the car at that time was Robert Kull of Ill. Wayne Carini either owned or brokered the car for sale at Amelia Island. Obviously, would like to get the total history on the car if anyone can help with contacts or historical information. Thank you in advance…

Bob Morris

Great Falls, Virginia

Hi, Bob,

The earliest roster that I have is 1987 and Bob Kull owned the car then. He restored it and brought it to the St. Louis meet in 1994 and won the Weis trophy as you say. It’s a very interesting car because it has a set of Budd wheels on it. I’m sure that it still looks great and I hope to see it on the road at a future meet.

Bill

Bob,

Welcome to group, you have a BEAUTIFUL car! I am sure that other, longer term, members will be able to give you some insight on your car. The Pierce-Arrow Society is an informative and supportive group. I too, look forward to seeing it at future PAS meets.

Congrats on the purchase of a great automobile.

As John mentioned, there are sure to be others that can fill in some gaps regarding your car’s history.

Welcome to the PAS!

Bob –

Bernie Weis keeps a record of known Pierce-Arrows. I suggest you write to him (he does not email) and ask for a printout of what he has on it.

Brooks

Robert,

Welcome the group they have been very helpful to me.

Thank you Brooks for the information. Peter Williams was able to give me

some history of ownership on my car. He emailed it to me.

Sincerely,

Ken

Dear Bob,