Arizona auctions

Home Page Forums General Arizona auctions

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author

Someone stole the 1919 from a dumb crowd…or am I missing something?

Dave

I would agree that the 1919 appears to have sold under market, unless, as David alludes to, there’s a back story to the car that devalues it. Even if, for example, the car had been chopped up and the body was all new, it still is a beautiful car and seemingly well worth the money.

The 1913 is a very pretty car, and what a tour car for early events, and for an older restoration that money seems right, though I’m no expert on values by any means.

Hope the new owners either are in, or join, the PAS!

This 1919 has been for sale at Legendary Motor Car in Canada for $175K for some time with known history. The bidding stalled at 70K, then a sky box bidder bought it… I think they bought it back and you will see it on there site again? The new owner did not “jump” for joy. I will be very surprised if the Society gets a new member with this car, shill bidding at no reserve auctions? it can’t be!! Saturday night television has to be real!! Karl

The car is not an original car.

It was made up from various proper pieces, running gear etc. The body was build around the time my 1918 Don Lee Roaster’s interior was being done during it’s restoration in the late ’80’s early ’90’s. Measurements were taken from my car and the 1919 body was reproduced with some modifications to body style.

The 1913 48HP touring is one of two left(there’s a potential one also

in the form of a chassis). It would cost about $450,000 to produce a

Pebble Beach winning restoration on a car of this caliber. This car will

cruise all day at 55-60MPH. With it’s 4 speed and 525 cubes, it will

embarrass newer Pierces on mountain passes. At $341 K, the price that

similar 48HP Packards of its age were bringing 15 years ago, Its a very

good buy. A comparable 1913 48HP Packard would bring $550K to $725K. To