Looking for rear top rests

Home Page Forums Body Looking for rear top rests

Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 25 total)
  • Author

I’m new to the PAS and have a 1922 Model 33 Four Passenger Touring car. I would like to put the top down but am missing the top rest brackets at the rear corners of the body.

Does anyone have a pair they’d sell or maybe even loan so I can make a set? I’ve never seen the brackets and have no idea what they even look like.

Any help would be most appreciated!

David

My friend Tom Gandy has a same model car. Look him up in the roster and

tell him of your needs. An E.Mason also is listed as having one. If this

is not enough information, contact me here.

A. Costa

Here’s a photograph showing the top rests on the 1922 Series 33 4-pass touring that was in our care from 2005 to 2016, and is featured in this PAS article here: https://pierce-arrow.org/features/feature14/index.php

Is your car is the former Lloyd Young car? If so, congratulations on becoming the custodian of a wonderful Pierce, and welcome to the PAS!

I believe Tony Wollesen and Bob Sohl both have S33 4 pass tourings. Both are listed in the roster. Bob has been selling off some S33 and S36 parts so you might check with him. The photo is of the back of Tony’s car. Sorry it isn’t clearer. If you would like, I can take some photos of the brackets on my Series 36 7 p. They are similar, although I don’t know if they are identical as the body on my car is different. Dave

Here is are a couple of photos of the bracket on my Series 36. Looking at Tony D’s photo it looks like his is more on the side of the car and may not have as much of a bend looking from the top. It is 5/8″ in diameter. This probably not exactly like yours, but should give you and idea what to look for. Dave

Second one.

David,

Welcome to the Pierce-Arrow Society!

We are a helpful group, so no question it too dumb to ask.